This award was established to honour the late actor after he died in 2014.

Ryan Reynolds has won many awards in his career. Now, he is going to add another feather to his cap by receiving the Robin Williams Legacy of Laughter Award. The Bring to Chance Mind Robin Williams Legacy of Laughter award will be held in New York City at City Winery New York on October 9.

The first edition of the Robin Williams Legacy of Laughter award was held in 2017. Since then, many celebrities have been honoured.

2017 – Billy Crystal
2018 – Whoopi Goldberg
2019 – Ben Stiller
2020 – Will Smith and family
2021 – Eugene and Dan Levy
2022 – Melissa McCarthy
2023 – Ryan Reynolds

The honour is awarded by the late actor’s children Zac, Zelda and Cody. Robin Williams died by suicide on Aug. 11, 2014, at age 63. He was suffering from Lewy Body Dementia.

Bring to Chance Mind (B2CM) is a non-profit organization. Their mission is to end the stigma and discrimination surrounding mental illness. They work with industry-leading scientists to make a real difference in the lives of teens and adults. Along with creating multimedia campaigns, curating storytelling movements, and developing youth programs to encourage a diverse cultural conversation around mental health.

Glenn Close, actress, activist and co-founder of BC2M, said: “I am looking forward to a spectacular evening and am grateful for the generosity of my fellow artists who will gather to honor Ryan Reynolds and to inspire what I hope will be a record-breaking evening to sustain and create vital Bring Change to Mind Clubs throughout this country.”

Published by HOLR Magazine